Think less. Do more.

It´s sunday. I am sitting on my desk and most people would consider what I am doing right now “work”.

The fun part is – it does not seem like work to me at all. Since my schedule is more flexible I am able to really explore my creative and productive moments. It does not matter anymore if it´s the weekend or a “work day”. I can follow my work-flashes as they come. What a great feeling!

I can really see things taking shape. Every time I look back I am like “Whoooha – when did I do all this?”. I quit my job, became independent, got my first project as a freelancer, enrolled in photography and writing class and still manage to sustain myself. Sounds pretty good to me. *highfivetoself*

My secret right now is to stay on track, not get distracted and keep on moving. Think less and do more.

Whenever I am in doubt I rely on people around me who know my vision as well as me and kick my ass until I am back on track. While on the way it´s easy sometimes to forget where I am going.  That´s when a slight panic and “what the hell am I doing?” sets in. Then I just take a break, breath and stand still for a while. I check my old notes in my notebook about my dreams and my vision until I remember why and what I am doing. I am using “past me” to remind “present me”. Mostly it does not take more than a couple of hours until I remember. 😉

Do you have any tips on how to stay on track you would like to share with me?

Leave a Reply

