Ideas taking shape as we speak

Tuesday morning. A girlfriend of mine slept at my place. I love visitors.

For several reasons: Visitors are a great reason to clean up my apartment, buy groceries and put my clothes back into my closet. Spending time with somebody at home is relaxing (well, can be relaxing…). But one reason is even more important than all the other fun stuff you can do with your visitors:

When you have visitors you generally talk about your life and about stuff you want to in your life or have done so far. These talks give me the chance to put things into perspective. Talking to others I realize how far I´ve come and that helps me to practice gratitude for everything I have achieved. AND while I talk to others my vision of where I am going is forming and taking shape.

Do you know that feeling? The answers have been within you the whole time. But once you voice them they suddenly become real?

That´s what happened to me this morning when talking about my life. Even in the conversation I started my sentence with “Well, I am not sure what I will be doing.” and ended it with “But I am interested in A, B, C.”

When I finished my sentence I had to laugh about myself and said: Wow, I had no idea that I have such a strong vision of what I want to do. THANK YOU.

And my counterpart looked confused but happy. Oh life!

One thought on “Ideas taking shape as we speak

  1. ‘Talking to others I realize how far I´ve come and that helps me to practice gratitude for everything I have achieved’. thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

