Organization is everything

Friday morning 7 a.m.

I am tired. Nevertheless, strict organization and discipline proved to be absolutely crucial to staying on track with my vision.

The reactions that reached me in the past couple of days showed me you guys have a LOT of questions of how I am spending my time and how I structure my work. The comments were not solely positive. However, all comments have the same root – curiosity. And that´s never a bad thing. That´s why I´d like to answer your questions and give you insights into my work/ life schedule wherever possible.

In terms of productivity, motivation and business know how I LOVE Marie Forleo! She is a famous business woman and talented youtuber who gives advice to people who want to build a life and business they love. Well, she´s certainly helped me and is my reliable good-night storyteller.

She also inspired me to follow a strict daily schedule. Changing habits takes time, but setting a goal for yourself is a good start. I am getting better and better at applying this routine.

7:00 to 8:00 Wake up and work out.

8:00 to 9:00 Shower, eat breakfast and get dressed

9:00 to 12:30 Work it! (no email! I suck at the no email part)

12:30 to 13:30 LUNCH LUNCH LUNCH

13:30 to 16:30 Work it, girl (or boy)

16:30 to 17:00 Break. Breath.

17:00 to 18:00 Work sprint. Now it´s also time to answer emails.

18:00 to 18:30 Finish up work and close shop

This schedule has been working great for me. Especially taking so much time for myself in the morning allows me to start my day with a completely different energy. I feel relaxed, balanced and full of energy in the mornings. This routine can also work great for you if you have a full time job. You might need to adjust the times a bit, but the structure generally stays the same. I will practice this routine some more and if you want I can give you a more detailled description of the tasks I work on in each segment.

Happy productivity!

One thought on “Organization is everything

  1. Most excellent! The one thing I’d like to add is to keep moving forward, even a little at a time, every project – personal or professional – that you’re involved with. If you “drop the ball” on any project then it tends not to ever get completed. There are many pieces of software to help with this. An effective “old school” method is to use Post-it Notes on a large piece of paper or cardboard that has horizontal lines for each project and 0% to 100% vertical lines.

Leave a Reply

