A new beginning

Not only is this a new beginning in writing blog-posts, but also it is a new chapter in my life. I am very thankful to the person who encouraged me today to continue my writing. It makes me happy to know that there are still people out there who are following my blog even though the last post was 9 months ago. I´ll promise you won´t have to wait that long for the next one! Like I sayed myself: “The trip around the world is over, but the journey of life has just begun” 😉

This was just that kind of kick in the ass I needed to go back to writing. This time I am not writing about an exciting trip around the world, but about my everyday life.

One thing that has changed within the last 2 years, during my trip, but especially after, was inspired by Steve Job´s “Every day I look in the mirror” quote.

“If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?” And whenever the answer has been “No” for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something…almost everything – all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure – these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose.”

And for the past 2 years, when I looked in the mirror and asked myself if I would be doing what I am about to do, my answer was: hell, yeah! – And that´s how I moved to Sweden.

Image

3 thoughts on “A new beginning

Leave a Reply

